Tags

, , , ,

So, I’ve finally decided to get moving on this and now the words come to a screeching halt – figures.

Over the past few years I’ve thought about and toyed with the idea of starting up a blog to chronicle with great bias my adventures. I live my life as a single mum of a child who has a father that aspires to the lifestyle of Peter Pan – to never grow up and to never have to be an adult. I live my life as a daughter who lives in the same home as my mother – three generations of estrogen under one roof! I live my life as only I know how – messy at times, loud and quite, opinionated and open to opinion, me. Yes I will take liberties and yes, I dare say that will use a bit of hyperbole, but this is my place to share, to rant and rave and explore. I promise that it will not all be about my frustrations with “Peter” because I do not wish all my energies to be spent on him. I, also, promise that I’d much rather spend my time exploring my reactions and feelings about how I relate to the amazing world around me as I’m reminded to be amazed through the eyes of my daughter. So, I shall write as I like to help me on my journey and when I do have to deal with life in Neverland I will try, as Wendy might have done, as a mother to her darling Jane, when sending her off with Peter for spring cleaning in her own private journal. And I shall write as I question my sanity, marvel at my child and live the journey that is life as only I know and encounter the good and the bad. However, this is less private and I welcome comments and cringe at the idea of too much criticism and too much of too much, but I suppose that’s part of making things relatively public. So, welcome to my life and the journey between here and there – someplace, this side of Neverland.